Recommendations

Fitness at Home

  • Posted on: 10 April 2020
  • By: Connie Chow

Being at home during the stay at home order means many of our routines have changed. Gyms are closed, and we may be sitting for even longer periods of time working from home, bingeing television shows, and helping kids with their school work. Whether you are looking to feel physically and mentally fit or trying to keep off the quarantine fifteen, these free resources for a variety of fitness levels are accessible from home any time of day. 

 

HASfit

March Librarian Book Club

  • Posted on: 26 February 2020
  • By: Melanie Thornton

A Good Neighborhood by Therese Anne Fowler

Release Date: March 10, 2020

Place a hold

In Oak Knoll, a verdant, tight-knit North Carolina neighborhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son. Xavier is headed to college in the fall, and after years of single parenting, Valerie is facing the prospect of an empty nest. All is well until the Whitmans move in next door―an apparently traditional family with new money, ambition, and a secretly troubled teenaged daughter.

Explore Religious Diversity with Your Children - Winter Holidays

  • Posted on: 3 December 2019
  • By: Jon Schafle

With Thanksgiving behind us, the holidays now begin in earnest with a continuing focus on family and togetherness, it is also a great opportunity to introduce your children to the practices and cultures of others that celebrate this time of year. Below are some book suggestions to share with your loved ones from our collection, for a more extensive look feel free to take a look at our guide for Winter Holiday Books:

Books Featuring Multiple Holidays

Librarian Book Club for November

  • Posted on: 30 October 2019
  • By: Melanie Thornton

Title: Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Author: Talia Hibbert

Release Date: November 5,  2019

Place a hold in our catalog!

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.

Pages